top of page

Nickelback Those Days released

The official lyric video for the song "Those Days" by the Canadian rock band NICKELBACK has been released on 5th October 2022. The song is the first to be out in five years and is off NICKELBACK's much anticipated tenth studio album, "Get Rollin'," which will be released on November 18, 2022, via BMG (Bertelsmann Music Group). "Feed The Machine," their most recent album, was published in 2017.

The album's lead single, "San Quentin," which was released in September 2022, is followed by "Those Days." On August 30, 2022, in the Simon Fraser University Convocation Mall in British Columbia, the song's official music video "San Quentin" was shot.

After frontman Chad Kroeger had a real-life encounter with a warden from the infamous high-security California prison, the song "San Quentin" was born. The song continues the narrative as he devises his cunning escape. The band's upcoming album will have 10 new songs, all written by NICKELBACK, in addition to "San Quentin."

Both "Get Rollin'" and "Get Rollin' (Deluxe)" will be released on CDs and digital platforms. Four bonus tracks—acoustic renditions of "High Time," "Just One More," "Does Heaven Even Know You're Missing?" and "Horizon"—are included in the deluxe edition. Additionally, the album will be published on vinyl in 2023 in both standard and exclusive versions.

"Get Rollin'" track listing:

01. San Quentin

02. Skinny Little Missy

03. Those Days

04. High Time

05. Vegas Bomb

06. Tidal Wave

07. Does Heaven Even Know You're Missing?

08. Steel Still Rusts

09. Horizon

10. Standing In The Dark

11. Just One More

12. High Time (Acoustic)

13. Does Heaven Even Know You're Missing? (Acoustic)

14. Just One More (Acoustic)

15. Horizon (Acoustic)

About the Band

With more than 50 million units sold and more than 4.7 billion career streams to date, NICKELBACK is the 11th best-selling musical act of all time. The band enjoyed tremendous hits for more than two decades. Nineteen of the group's 23 singles that were released reached the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 chart. Over 26 honors, including Billboard Music Awards, American Music Awards, MTV Video Music Awards, MuchMusic Video Awards, People's Choice Awards, JUNO Awards, and more, have been given to them as a result of their unquestionable success. The band's many achievements include 12 straight sold-out tours with close to 10 million tickets sold globally.

NICKELBACK is one of the most influential and commercially successful rock acts of the last 20 years. In 2009, Billboard named them the "most successful rock band of the decade." The foursome, made up of Chad Kroeger, Mike Kroeger, Ryan Peake, and Daniel Adair, are well-known throughout the world for their award-winning and career-defining classics, such as "How You Remind Me," "Photograph," "Far Away," and "Rockstar," all of which occupied the top spots on the Billboard 100. More than 50 million units have been sold globally as a result of their popularity, securing their place among the best-selling acts of all time and making them the second best-selling foreign act in the USA throughout the 2000s, just behind THE BEATLES. Their unstoppable, unstoppable hit "How You Remind Me" was awarded "Top Rock Song Of The Decade" by Billboard. According to Nielsen Soundscan, it received over 1.2 million spins throughout the 2000s and was the most-played song on American radio (of any genre) during that time.

Amongst some of these accolades, they have got additionally been named Billboard's "Top Rock Group Of The Decade" and obtained 9 Grammy Award nominations, 3 American Music Awards, a World Music Award, a People's Choice Award, twelve JUNO Awards, seven MuchMusic Video Awards, and had been inducted into Canada's Walk Of Fame (2007). With extra than 23 chart-topping singles and enthusiasts spanning the globe, NICKELBACK boasts twelve consecutive sold-out international tours, gambling to properly over 10 million diehard and adoring enthusiasts.


bottom of page